Category Archives: Featured

2019 Gaubatz Moot Court Competition

The IALR would like to congratulate Amber Couzo for winning the Gaubatz Moot Court Competition. Congratulations to Annie Rosenthal and Alec Waid for making the Charles C. Papy, Jr. Moot Court Board as well! These members join some of our own—Benjamin Mitrani, Selene C. Vazquez, Josh Levey, Tessa Mears, Jeanelle Gomez, and Justin Weatherwax. Congratulations […]

IALR Proudly Announces the Student Notes Selected For Publication

The Inter-American Law Review would like to congratulate the following members on their selection for publication: Selene Vazquez, The Equal Protection Clause & Suspect Classifications: Children of Undocumented Entrants Alec Waid, An Old Solution to a New Problem—Promoting Use Universal Jurisdiction to Combat the Latin American Displacement Crisis Tessa Mears, How Animal Science Products, Inc. Plays a Role […]

IALR Proudly Presents its 2019-2020 Executive Board

The Inter-American Law Review proudly announces its 2019-2029 Executive Board! Congratulations to these dedicated members of our law review. Editor in Chief: Benjamin Mitrani Executive Editors: Courtney Kaiser & Tessa Mears Managing Editor: Selene C. Vazquez Student Writing Editor: Alec Waid Online Publications Editor: Talia Boiangin Articles and Comments Editors: Joshua Levey, Octavious Buiey, Jr., Amid Bennaim & Nikolas Dean Alumni Advisor Editor: Madeleine Elser  

IALR Congratulates Alumnus Honorable Ramiro C. Areces’ Appointment to the Bench

The Inter-American Law Review would like to congratulate one of its alumni, the Honorable Ramiro C. Areces, for his appointment to the bench, where he will serve as a County Court Judge of the Eleventh Circuit of Florida. The investiture of Judge Areces was held October 12th, 2018, and the Chief Judge of the Eleventh […]